Showing posts with label polytron. Show all posts
Showing posts with label polytron. Show all posts

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

S&S Review: Fez (PS4 Update)

Title: Fez
Format: PS4(reviewed), PS3, Vita
Release Date: March 25, 2014
Publisher: Polytron Corp.
Developer: Polytron Corp/TrapDoor
Price: $9.99(Cross-Buy)
ESRB Rating: E


After two years of patiently waiting, Playstation owners finally have the chance to play one of my favorite indie games of 2012, Fez.  If you've never played the game before, you've missed out on one of the top showpieces of indie games.

Monday, December 9, 2013

Fez reaches 1 million sales


Fez, Polytron's dimension-warping platformer, sold its millionth copy across all platforms, according to a post today on the developer's official website.

Friday, June 21, 2013

S&S News: Phil Fish Won't Be Releasing Fez 2 on any Xbox Platform

It looks like the bitter relationship between Phil Fish and Microsoft has not been resolved, with Fez 2 skipping both Xbox platforms when it releases.

Friday, May 3, 2013

S&S PC Review - Fez

Title: Fez
Format: PC, Xbox 360
Release Date: 5/1/13
Publisher: Trapdoor
Developer: Polytron
Price: $9.99

April 13th of last year, long awaited Fez was released on the Xbox 360. This colorful creation of a game has been ported to the PC. Phil Fish and Renaud Bedard of Polytron Corporation created Fez which has been in development since 2007. The easiest description of Fez would be a 2D platformer set in a 3D world. The world is 3D, but you always play from 2D perspectives. Each 3D world has 4 Sides.You can freely rotate your point of view in 90° increments between these 2D perspectives.

Saturday, September 15, 2012

S&S Indie Review: Fez

Title: Fez
Format: XBLA
Release Date: April 13, 2012
Publisher: Polytron Corp.
Developer: Polytron Corp/TrapDoor
Price: 
ESRB Rating: E

With Fez already selling over 100,00 copies to date, I know that I'm a little late to the party.  With some cool new innovations in the platforming genre, I'm glad that I finally got around to playing this great indie game.